Connect with us


Ejisu by-election: Six candidates to contest for the parliamentary seat.

The Electoral Commission (EC) has cleared six aspirants to contest the Ejisu by-election slated for Tuesday (30 April), Asaase News has learned.

This comes after nominations were closed on Thursday (18 April) with some candidates racing against time to submit their forms at the EC office in the Ashanti Region.

The by-election has been slated for Tuesday, 30th April, 2024

Lawyer Kwabena Boateng, the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) parliamentary candidate picked the number two spot while former MP Ing. Kwabena Owusu Aduomi who will contest as an independent candidate will be number four in the slot. Beatrice Boakye with the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) is third.

The Convention People’s Party (CPP) has Esther Osei picking the number one slot. Two other independent candidates Gabriel Agyemang Joseph and Joaeph Attakora are numbers five and 6 respectively.

Find attached the full list of candidates

Esther Osei (CPP)

Lawyer Kwabena Boateng (NPP)

Beatrice Boakye (LPG)

Kwabena Owusu Aduomi (Independent)

Gabriel Agyemang Joseph (Independent)

Attakorah Joseph (Independent)

Nana Asante Bediatuo appointed Ambassador-at-Large.


Allan Kyeremateng proposes 5 years presidential team.


Don’t violate closed season rules – Fishermen told.


Newsletter Signup