Connect with us


Full list of the VGMA22 winners

The final installment of the 22nd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards experience came off on Saturday, June 26.

The event saw Kofi Kinaata make history after winning the Songwriter of the Year award for the fourth time.

MzVee won Best Video of the Year, Keche won Group of the Year, new artiste Abiana won Female Vocalist of the Year and MOG Music for the second consecutive time won the Male Vocalist of the Year award.

Below is the list of winners:

Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa

Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina ————–Winner

Fancy – Amaarae

Die 4 U – Cina Soul

Too Much – Epixode

Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic

Comot – Worlasi

Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Sound Engineer of the year (The award goes to one who produced the song which won the Record of the Year)

Richie Mensah ————Winner

Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi

Nana Yaw Sarfo ————-Winner

Prince Sennah

Emmanuel Bludo

Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Traditional Artiste of the Year

Manhyia Tete Nwomkro ——-Winner

Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom

Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes ————Winner

Adina – Hyedin

Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo

Abiana – Adun Lei

Epixode – Too Much

Music for Good

Yaayaa ———-Winner

Male Vocalist of the Year

KiDi – One Man

Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo

Akwaboah – Posti Me

MOGmusic – Oguamma ———Winner

Kyei Mensah – Take It All

Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist of the Year

Abiana – Adun Lei ———–Winner

Adina – Hear Me

Cina Soul – Die 4 U

YaaYaa – Mmusuo

Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way

Enuonyam – Fill Me

Best Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir


Dead Peepol

Keche —————Winner

Producer of the Year

Chris Rich Beats

Yung Demz

Street Beatz

Richie Mensah ———-Winner

MOG Beatz

Willis Beatz

Best African Artiste

Burna Boy 



Master KG ————Winner

Fireboy DML

Omah Lay

Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina

Fancy – Amaarae

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Cold – Joey B

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

On the Street – Kweku Smoke

Let Me Know – Mr. Drew

Baddest Boss – MzVee ————–Winner

Kpa – Okyeame Kwame

Thomas Pompoyeyaw Rmx – Pappy Kojo

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Pinodo ————-Winner

Artiste of the Year



Diana Hamilton ———-Winner

Kuami Eugene



Album of the Year

Araba – Adina ———-Winner

Kpanlogo – Darkovibes

Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene

The Truth – Medikal

Inveencible – MzVee

10 Am – Strongman

Blackstar – KelvynBoy

Lava Feels – Joey B

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom P-Yung

Otan Hunu – Dead Peepol ft Rich Kent

Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal & Kofi Mole

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee

Money – Kweku Flick

Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur

La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle

Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd ——————-Winner

Force Dem To Play Nonsense – Eno Barony ft. Sister Derby & Strongman

Highlife Song of the Year

Posti Me – Akwaboah

Playboy – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah

Enjoyment – KiDi ———————Winner

Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung

Later – Mr. Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy

Party – Sista Afia ft. Fameye

Gospel Song of the Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle

Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft. Evelyn Wanjiru

Adom – Diana Hamilton ————–Winner

Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty

Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle

Jesus – MOGmusic

Jejeli – KobbySalm ft. Okey Sokay

Who Say God No Dey – Kofi Karikari

Hiplife Song of the Year

Thank God – DopeNation ft. Kofi Kinaata

Enough Is Enough – Eno Barony ft. Wendy Shay

Long Life – Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur

No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene ————-Winner

Dw3 Remix – Krymi, Mr Drew ft. All-Stars

Pilolo – Strongman ft. Kelvyn Boy

Happy Day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene

Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft. Kelvyn Boy & Medikal

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina – ——————-Winner

Sheriff – MzVee

Forever – Samini

Lonely – Jah Lead

Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur

Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy

Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic

Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Epixode ———-Winner


Ras Kuuku



Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy

Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise

Forever – Gyakie

Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes

Say Cheese – KiDi ————————Winner

Sisa – King Promise

Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur

Let Me Know – Mr Drew Maria – Camidoh

Emergency – Wendy Shay

EP of the Year

Blue EP – KiDi ————Winner

Seed EP – Gyakie

Different – GuiltyBeatz

Mood Swings – Edem

Sorry For The Wait This Is Not The Wait – Kwesi Arthur

The Truth – Kofi Jamar

Best Collaboration of the Year

Take Care Of You – Adina ft. Stonebwoy

Inna Song – Darkovibes ft. King Promise

No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene

One Man – KiDi ft. Adina

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog, Ypee

La Hustle Rmx – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle, Joey B

Happy Day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene —————-Winner

Sore – Yaw Tog ft. O’Kenneth, reggie, Jay Bhad, City Boi

International Collaboration of the Year

Favor Everywhere – Celestine Donkor ft. Evelyn Wanjiru

The One – Efya ft. Tiwa Savage

Something Nice – Kofi Kinaata ft. Patoranking

Show Body – Kuami Eugene ft. Falz

Baajo – Kwesi Arthur ft. JoeyBoy ———Winner

CEO Flow – Sarkodie ft. E-40

Paper – Sista Afia ft Victor AD

Thomas Pompoyeyew RMX – Pappy Kojo ft. Busisiwa

Best Rap Performance

Amerado – Best Rapper

Eno Barony – God Is A Woman ——-Winner

Joey B – Cold

Medikal – Stop It

Sarkodie – Brown Paper Bag

Strongman – Flawless

Best New Artiste of the Year


Bosom PYung

Dead Peepol


Kofi Jamar

Kweku Flick


Mr Drew ———Winner

Yaw Tog


Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung

Adom – Diana Hamilton ————–Winner

No Dulling – Keche

Enjoyment – KiDi

Sisa – King Promise

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

La Hustle Remix – Medikal

Happy Day – Sarkodie

Sore – Yaw Tog

Say Cheese – KiDi

Inna Song – Darkovibes

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

Eno Barony

Joey B Keche

Kofi Jamar

Kwesi Arthur

Medikal ————Winner


Yaw Tog

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year



Ras Kuuku ———–Winner



Highlife Artiste of the Year



Kofi Kinaata

Kuami Eugene ———-Winner

Sista Afia

Dada Hafco

Afrobeat/Afropop Artiste of the Year





KiDi ———–Winner

King Promise

Mr. Drew

Wendy Shay

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Akesse Brempong

Joe Mettle

Celestine Donkor

Diana Hamilton ————-Winner

Empress Gifty


Efe Grace

Eric Jeshrun


Akufo-Addo is packing EC with known NPP members – Kofi Adams


We’ll provide level-playing field in NDC primaries for all contestants – Fifi Kwetey


Printing of Ghana Cards resumes after NIA settles debtors


Economic mistakes of the past must be avoided – Prof. Adei advises


Mahama set to launch fundraising platform on March 22


Newsletter Signup